Sunday, January 13, 2008

Pop Songs Your New Boyfriend's Too Stupid to Know About: the Orgy

January 13 & 14, 2008
Based on the Tullycraft song of the same name, this show features Heavenly, Nothing Painted Blue, the Crabs, Lois, the Halo Benders, the Pastels, Allen Clapp, the Bartlebees, Neutral Milk Hotel, and, of course, Tullycraft.

The line up:
Night One
Tullycraft- The Singles ("Pop Songs Your New Boyfriend's Too Stupid to Know About")
Heavenly- Heavenly vs. Satan ("Cool Guitar Boy")
Neutral Milk Hotel- On Avery Island ("Song Against Sex")
Allen Clapp & His Orchestra- One Hundred Percent Chance of Rain ("Why Is Sting Such an Idiot?")
The Crabs- Jackpot ("Iron Curtain")
Lois- Butterfly Kiss ("Press Play and Record")
Nothing Painted Blue- Emotional Discipline ("Up w/ Upland")
Neutral Milk Hotel- Everything Is EP ("Everything Is")
The Pastels- Up for a Bit With.... ("Crawl Babies")
The Halo Benders- Don't Tell Me Now ("Phantom Power")

Night Two
Tullycraft- Old Traditions, New Standards ("Mental Obsession")
Heavenly- Le Jardin de Heavenly ("C Is the Heavenly Option")
The Bartlebees- From Path of Pain to Jewels of Glory ("You're Still Beautiful")
The Halo Benders- The Rebels Not In ("Lonesome Sundown")
Lois- Strumpet
Neutral Milk Hotel- In the Aeroplane over the Sea ("The King of Carrot Flowers, Pt. 1")
The Pastels- Sittin' Pretty
Tullycraft- "Twee" & "The Punks Are Writing Love Songs"
Heavenly- P.U.N.K. Girl EP
The Crabs- Brainwashed ("Anything & Everything")
Tullycraft- "Pop Songs Your New Boyfriend's Too Stupid to Know About"
Nothing Painted Blue- A Baby, A Blanket, a Packet of Seeds